If at first you don't succeed try, try and try again. In this handy little guide, we'll take you through the process of re-triggering workflows. Whilst we'll be looking exclusively at form workflows, it's great to note that the same theory can be applied to workflows in events, broadcasts and call campaigns!

Getting started

Technically speaking, once a workflow has run, it is impossible to trigger the same workflow again. However, as we demonstrate in the video above, workflows can easily be cloned and retrospectively run against students who have filled in your form - in effect re-triggering the workflow.

To retrospectively run a workflow, simply:

  • Go to the Workflows section of your form.
  • Clone the workflow that you'd like to re-run.
  • Set your conditions so that the workflow is only triggering for the correct student(s). We discuss how you could easily pivot between targeting one student, all students or a specific group of students who have completed your form in the video, above.
  • Important: Change the workflow delay from Immediately to After a Date and set the date to a point in the future. Note that when the date/ time has passed, your workflow becomes an Immediately workflow, so set an end date if you wish to avoid this.
  • Click Save Changes.

That's it! As soon as the date & time you set has elapsed, your workflow will look back over all of the form submissions, filter them by the conditions you have set and then run your outlined instructions.

Any questions? Feel free to start a live chat with a member of our support team or explore the rest of our academy at your leisure.


Did this answer your question?