Accidents can and do happen! Fortunately, if a contact is accidentally removed within Gecko, you can now quickly and easily fix it. 

Head to Settings > Data Security Preferences > Deleted Contacts

Here you'll see a list of all contacts either manually deleted or removed from the system by Contact Archiving. Once a contact has been moved to the Deleted Contacts screen, it will have approximately 15 days to be restored or will be purged from your account. 

To restore a contact simply click the Actions button and then Restore Contact

To restore multiple contacts, select the contacts you'd like to restore, click Actions on selected and click Restore contact(s)

Simple! 

Struggling to find the right contact to restore? Remember you can make use of the Quick Search feature in the top-right corner of the page, or alternative use the nested Filter to narrow down your options.

Any questions? Feel free to start a live chat with a member of our support team or explore the rest of our academy at your leisure.

Did this answer your question?