Gecko supports the ability to automatically delete contacts who have been inactive (have not submitted a form response, attended an event, been sent an email or SMS, been called, been part of an import, or been updated in any way) for a pre-determined amount of time.
Head to Settings > Data Security Preferences > Preferences to enable this functionality.
Gecko supports automatically archiving contacts after 6 months, 1 year, 2 years or 3 years of inactivity.
Suppose a contact is inactive for the period you set. In that case, the contact record will be removed from the active Contacts and placed in Settings > Data Security Preferences > Deleted Contacts for 14 days. The contact can be manually restored at any time during the 14 days. Once this period elapses, however, the contact will be purged.
Any questions? Start a live chat with our support team, or feel free to explore the rest of our Academy. Spotted an error or want to suggest a future article for the Academy? Let us know here.